One of my favorite cooking vessels is my deep dish covered baker from Pampered Chef.   The consultant at the party called it a “Magic P0t.”  I love it.  Love it. Love. It.

Last night for dinner, Olivia and I had chicken.  I used to buy boneless, skinless chicken breasts, and still do from time to time, but I have found we all enjoy the bone in, skin on better.   I threw the chicken in mymagic p0t with some Goya Adobo seasoning with cumin generously covering both sides for about 30 minutes in the microwave.  It was a simple dinner, so I paired it with some macaroni and cheese and corn with butter sauce.  I know, double starches, but it was good.  And simple.

Chicken $2.81

Kraft Homestyle Mac & Cheese $0.50

Corn with butter sauce $0.60

Dinner totaled $3.91 and we had leftovers of everything except the corn since that’s Olivia’s favorite.

Tonight was dinner repurposed.  Olivia said she wanted something new.  When I asked her what, she wanted the ramen noodles in the yellow package. *sigh*  She got them.  Me, on the other hand, I had left overs.  I’m not counting the chicken or macaroni and cheese amounts since I counted them in last night’s dinner.

Chicken

Tossed chicken with Frank’s Wing sauce – free

Mac & Cheese

Blue cheese dressing – free

Celery $0.26

Collards – free

Olivia’s noodles $0.14

Dinner for us: $0.40

PLUS there’s still chicken left over.  Since I wasn’t thinking all the way through, I tossed all the chicken with the buffalo sauce, so I’ll freeze it for another day.

 

