Tonight’s dinner entree was chicken with left over baked beans and cole slaw from last night and I made a corn pudding.

I skinned and marinated the chicken in Goya Mojo Criollo.  We first had this marinade when we went to a cookout over Halloween.  The host marinated a pork loin in it and slow cooked it on the grill.  Was delish.  So, I bought some today at the grocery store and chicken was good.  I couldn’t find my tenderizer so I could tenderize before marinating.  Well, it was more of an I-looked-for-it-but-got-distracted-and-forgot-to-keep-looking kind of thing.  It was pretty tasty, though.

I also made a corn pudding recipe:

Box of Jiffy muffin mix
1 can of whole kernel corn
1 can of cream style corn
8 oz. sour cream
2 eggs

Mix the corns, eggs and sour cream until well blended.  Add Jiffy and stir.  Bake at 350* for about 50-60 minutes.  Done.  The original recipe calls for some butter to be put on top in pats, but I found that doesn’t melt evenly and you end up with butter pat places, so I don’t use it.  I also don’t use the eggs.  Turns out fine.

All in all, dinner was simple and good and got two thumbs up from the crew at Chateau L, so I’m calling it a success.

Chicken ($3.25)
Goya marinade ($2.00) – have half a bottle left for another night
Baked beans ($.0.75)
Cole slaw ($0.50)
Corn pudding (1.60)

Tonight’s total was $8.10 and Will has plenty of leftovers for lunch tomorrow.  So that breaks down to $2.025 per serving.

Not sure what’s on the horizon for tomorrow. We’ll have to see, I guess.

