Nothing new and spectacular to report.  I feel like my heart is lightening up some.  I know that’s a good thing, but sometimes, when I catch myself, I close it right back up.  My goal is to let it stay open….little bits at a time, though.

Through all of this, I have been reassured day after day after day after day that I am an emotional eater.  I used to say I was, but never put a lot of stock into it, but my dang emotions can set me on a path to self destruction.  I’m working on this, too.

A couple of friends have given me reading suggestions.  I bought a Nook and have enjoyed having it and checking out books from the library for it.  That is super exciting because they are F.R.E.E.  My favorite four letter word on the planet.

I’m still fighting to regain my sense of me.

