I got my new shoes yesterday.  They aren’t comfortable. At all.  I’ll be sending them back.  Unfortunately, this was the smallest of my most recent round of disappointments.

I’m kind of at an impasse right now and I don’t know what to do.  I tried to come up with some cute, quippy analogy, but I can’t.  I’ve always been proud to call myself a strong, independent woman, but right now I feel defeated.  Totally and utterly defeated within an inch of my being.  And alone*

No comments and no questions, please.  My health is fine and Olivia is doing just great.  I have some supa cute pictures to post from a wedding we attended over the weekend.  She was totally macked on by our friend’s little boy.  He’s a handsome little fella.

____________

*I know I’m not really alone because I have real life peeps and I have my e-peeps, but for this I am.  I’m sorry I can’t say more.  One day maybe, but not right now.
