We arrived into town late last night after failing to get out of town on time.  I was missing one shoe and my fayncee strapless bra that is a key component of my outfit…it’s the one I’m safety pinning my dress to since I skipped my alterations appointment.

Every trip I’ve ever made has required at least one obligatory trip to Wall Marks or Tahget, but does it count if you do it before you even leave your zip code?  If it doesn’t count, this might be the first time I’ve not had to go.  We hit a couple of stores and I replaced the shoes and the bra and we were on our way.

Pretty boring trip.  The one from where we live to where we were going is about 3 hours or so, but I swear it seems to take three years.  It is the longest drive evah. Other trips of similar lengths are not that bad, but this one is horrible…every time.  Okay, so I say it was boring.  Before we left, I had to take something for nausea and pain, both of which make me sleepy so I slept for a big portion of the trip, but the last 12 miles were brutal.

This morning we went down for breakfast.  I got up, pulled my hair up, brushed my teeth, got dressed and made sure I didn’t look completely like I had just rolled out of bed.  Heck, I would have even ventured out of the hotel in my current state.  I have yet to understand why people can’t/don’t/won’t change out of their pajamas before heading down to breakfast at a hotel.  Including children.  And ladies, put a bra on.  Your middle aged sagging bubbies are not what I want staring at my belly button while I wait for my turn to get juice.

Meeting a friend for lunch.  It started off on the girly side until her husband’s plans got canceled and he’s joining us, so that puts Will in the mix so we’re headed to H00ters for wangs and beer for lunch.  Which I’m good with.  Who doesn’t love good wangs?

