Today we are grateful to live in the land of the free and the home of the brave.  Our thanks and thoughts go to all those who have served, and continue to serve, to keep our country the best in the world.

My festivities include being able to keep food down and not collapsing everytime I stand up.  I’ve been ill – not contagious ill, but woozy, dizzy, lightheaded ill – this week and yesterday I passed out at work after a small meeting with my employees.  I went downhill after that  so  Will drove me to the ER where I was pumped full of fluids, forced to pee and had yet another gallon of blood drawn.  A CT revealed ye olde noggin is okay, but my right shoulder and hip are bruised from falling.  For those who may not know: concrete is hard and isn’t what I would recommend passing out on.   I’ve been out of bed for about 3 hours today and was super glad to get back in.   I slow cooked a Boston Butt the other night so we did have barbecue today.   I’m secretly hoping Will is going to make a trip somewhere to bring me a special treat – maybe a hot fudge brownie sundae from Bruster’s. 

I hope you all are enjoying your day and take a minute to reflect on what it means to be an American.  It truly is a blessing to live in our great Nation.

Peace and love from our family to yours.

