Grrrr.  Last night I had the brilliant idea to put chicken in the crock pot for dinner tonight.  Normally, my crock doesn’t go the full “8 hours on low, 4 hours on high.”  I used frozen chicken breasts and figured it would take closer to the full amount of time on low.  Ahhh, the smell of Italian Herb Chicken wafting through the house this morning at 7 hours of cooking time.   That was until I took the lid off my crock pot.  I have never burned ANYTHING in the crock pot before.  Nevah.   I even went as far as  to throw a can of V8 in there to give it some extra cooking liquid so it wouldn’t cook all the way out.  Guess what?  Didn’t work.

Yes, I fed it to the family.  Bon Appetit.

Oh, yeah…about the snow.  Approximately 6″ for us here with at least one downed tree (I only know it’s one because it’s in the front yard.  I didn’t make it out to the back yard before it got dark).  Thank goodness the wind went in the right direction when it went down.   Main roads were fair when I left for work and this evening they were pretty much clear.  There are some wet spots I’ll watch out for in the morning that will freeze tonight.   We faired well…much better than a lot of other folks.  Bless ya’ll who live like this for months on end.

