I have lots of updating to do, I know, but there has been so much going on that I’ve not had a chance to catch my breath much less blog.

My dear friend Wendy’s husband is getting ready to leave for his second tour in Iraq.  Those who have read my blog for a while may remember I met Wendy on a forum for Navy wives (we were Navy then) and we became friends and have remained so for almost four years.   When we first met, I didn’t know Will had been assigned to Danny’s unit.  Wendy and I were becoming friends here and they were there.  Kismet.

I support all our military and each of them holds a spot in my heart, but those who are our friends have an even bigger spot.  So, as Danny, Wendy and their beautiful children begin this journey, we hold them in our thoughts and prayers.  We want Danny and all his fellow Seabees to return home safe and sound.

