This morning I woke up to the sound of Olivia screeching, “I don’t know how to sleep.”  It was shortly before 6 a.m.  Three years ago she wasn’t here.

Shortly before 6 a.m. it was about 29* outside, but the heat is on inside keeping us a toasty 70*.

In a couple of hours I’ll begin cooking our Thanksgiving turkey to go have dinner with family.  There will be plenty of food and laughter and stories will fill the air. 

As I began my day, a couple of hours earlier than I had hoped, I can’t help but remember the things I’m thankful for.  There is so much. We have our family.  We have our friends, who are the family we get to choose.  I’m thankful for my bloggy buddies and e-pals.  We have a roof over our head and food in our refrigerator.  We have jobs that keep our bills paid.  We have our health.  We have each other, which, some days, doesn’t seem like a lot, but it is. 

I’m thankful to have a family that spans the globe who protects us from the four corners of the earth and defends our freedoms.

We send you wishes for a Happy Thanksgiving and hope you have a wonderful day no matter where you are or what your day brings.  

Our best to all….
The Ls

