For the first 34 years of my life I had straight hair.  Straight.  The late 80s and early to mid-90s don’t count because of the perm craze I went through.   

This is how you’ve known me for the longest time –  a little longer here, a little shorter there, but this is pretty much it.

 me

Over the past year or so, my hair has done something totally on its own.  This is me this morning.  I have an appointment at 3 for something to get done.   

hair

I don’t mind the wave/slightly curly look and would love to have lucious curls, but I don’t.  I have nagging waves that sometimes want to curl, but it’s on my hair’s whim.  Humidity so works against me and its getting harder to straighten when I blow it dry.   

Oh, wait…Did I tell you it’s only in the front?  Suh-weet, huh? 

Will let you know what I decide to do with it because I know you’re all on the edge of your seats.

