So, I had this brilliant idea to make special treats to take to Fabul-O’s school for Halloween.

Step one: Bake brownies.  Actually, Will and Olivia did this step last night.  I had him put them into cupcake papers, filling about 1/3 full, so they would be uniform in size.

 

Step two: Place one large marshmallow on top of brownies.

Step three: Melt vanilla icing in the microwave for about 15-20 seconds.  I put it in a paper cup and used a plastic spoon to drip over the marshmallows.  (No pics, Will wasn’t here and O hasn’t quite mastered my camera.  By pic quality, neither have I!)

Step four: Use piping gel to dot eyes and make mouth. I couldn’t find black, so I used blue cookie icing.  Next time I won’t be lazy and I’ll tint some icing and use my tips and pipe it.  Will look much better.

Without further ado, I present to you, blue-eyed brownie ghosts.  And they look absolutely NOTHING like the inspiration picture.  They’re 3 yr olds and I’m taking toddler crack as a snack.  They’ll be fine!

