Rain was in the forecast for our first full day in Pigeon Forge, so we chose to hold off on the excitement of Dollywood for Friday (closed on Thursday).

Petting and feed ’em zoos are always a good time and typically don’t take that much time. We loaded up the car and set Roxy (my aforementioned GPS) to Happy Hollow Lane and went to Deer Farm Zoo. Not too much detail. You buy cups of delightful food for said animals and work your way around.

We were greeted by this young fella…

Peek a boo!  I see you!

"Peek a boo! I see you!"

Babies need food, too.  You big ones wait!

Babies need food, too. You big ones wait!

Yuck.  I need a wipe.

Yuck. I need a wipe.

If you hang around the goats long enough, you realize they are hip to being green…they “recycle” – quickly. No pictures of that, though. Sorry.

The face only a mother could love.

The face only a mother could love. Or those of us with cups full of feed.

No trim job for bad summer shedding.  Will lurved feeding the camels.  Took him back to days of seeing camels roam the sands of Iraq.

No trim job for bad summer shedding. (The camel, silly! Will had his hair cut before we left!) Will lurved feeding the camels. Took him back to days of seeing camels roam the sands of Iraq.

Hey, kid.  C'mere.  I know Santa. Yeah, that's right.  The big man in red.  You bring me an apple I'll make sure he's good to you.  I also learned Reindeer live in Sevierville, TN in the off season.

"Hey, kid. C'mere. I know Santa. Yeah, the big man in red. You bring me an apple I'll make sure you get hooked up." Obviously reindeer enjoy the Great Smokey Mountains in the off season.

Open wide.  And you better not let me down.

"Open wide. And you better not let me down. Here's my list..."

1/3 of the way through and we had already used two cups of food.  "Daddy, we need more!"  And we bought more.

1/3 of the way through and they had already used two cups of food. Yes, they. I was the photog. That and I don't dig animal slobber. Blech. "Daddy, we need more!" And we bought more. $10 worth for the day.

He hissed at us.  I know!  I didn't know peacocks hissed!

He hissed at us. I know! I didn't know peacocks hissed.

Grandma and Olivia discussing all the things we saw.

"I had fun, grandma." "Me, too, Olivia. Me too."

