I don’t like Dr. Se uss books. I mean, I like them, but they are the absolute hardest books in the world for me to read out loud, at least the ones I’ve attempted. Cracks Olivia up. What cracks her up even more is Will sucks at it worse than I do.

The Little Red Hen is a favorite. Beatrix Potter stories annoy her and all she wants to know is why Peter wore a jacket; he’s a bunny. If we read a different story by B.P., she wants to know where Peter is and why he wears a jacket. It’s time to investigate some new books. I swear we’ve read the words off the pages of our my her favorites, but the kid is a creature of habit and doesn’t like to mix up the routine. Two days ago when the earth came to a screeching halt, it was because I asked her to brush her teeth before she took a bath. Sorry about that.

