I can only write about it as I missed the window of opportunity to video the fab Miss O belting out an original tune.  Not sure about most of it but I did understand the parts about needing some juice while on the phone and don’t put milk in the shredded wheat.

This second part stems from last weekend.  I attended a Gold Star Ceremony, which honored the mothers and families of fallen heroes.   Olivia went with me and, I must say, my child is the best blessing God has ever bestowed upon me.  During a really emotional moment for me during the ceremony, she grabbed my hands and put them around her and told me what I tell her when she’s upset, “Hold me tight and love me much.  It will be okay.”  She brought a smile to my face beneath my tears.  Then she said, “Here’s a tissue.  Wipe it up.”  Love her!  During all the chaos of the morning trying to get out of the hotel, my purse was left in the hotel lobby.  About 30 miles into my trip home, one of the ladies from my group called to tell me the hotel had it and I turned around.  I held  my breath that the money wasn’t gone but it was; about $130.  This is what is known as my “soldier money” for shipping care packages, etc.  I was telling my mom about it on the phone and when I hung up with her, Olivia asked me, “Where you soldier money?”  I explained as best I could that somebody took it away from us.  She asked would we get more and I laughed and told her yes.  Then she piped up with, “Don’t worry.  I hep you.”  That night Will came home and asked where I was and O told him, “Shhh.  Mommy’s making soldier money and I hep her.”  She showed him the pictures she colored while I was working on some contract work I do from home. 

Back to tonight…Oh, I was just informed she was on the “phone” with Jessica but I have no idea who Jessica is.  Anyway… She repeated last week’s story to “Jessica” about the soldier money and the last thing before she hung up was, “We got more and spent it at Costco.  Don’t worry.”  She’s right.  We bought some care package goodies today.

I love her more than the next breath I’ll take.  She has more compassion at 34 months old than a lot of adults I know.

