Well, it’s been a week and a half since I’ve started my quest for getting letters for our troops. All 50 states have had their superintendents or commissioners of education contacted via email or fax. One state flat out told me no because, “we support our own.” Okay, whatever. A couple of other states said I need to take it to the district level and gave me a link for email addresses. No problemo. I’ve had commitments from 93 schools/teachers in North Carolina, Texas, Indiana, Nebraska and Tennessee. Not bad considering my original email went out 9/10! Pennsylvania modified my request and deleted my email contact information so who knows how many will come in from PA; I guess I’ll just have to be surprised, right?

I also hit up some people in my personal address book for Christmas cards for the troops. This is to those who have responded so far: YOU GUYS ROCK and so do your friends! I can’t wait to see how many we get.

Happy Wednesday!

Susan

