A while back I posted I had started golf lessons.  Well, before the July 4 holiday I successfully completed 2 lessons.  Holiday came and went and 100* plus temps rolled in and I didn’t make it back for another lesson or even the driving range.  My company was a sponsor in a golf tournament and I was signed up to play.  I thought I had until the end of September to “get ready,” if there’s such a thing.  Nope.  It was TODAY.  This past Tuesday I managed to squeeze in a third lesson and I made it to the driving range yesterday.  I wasn’t as bad as I thought I was going to be.  I’m not ready for the LPGA but I did okay.  It was captain’s choice and my partners liked me because on the par 5 holes, my tee box was waaay up there and I typically drive 150-175 yards.  So, all I had to do on those was drive decent and the rest of the time we played the best ball.  Surprisingly, my ball was the “best” more times than I thought it would be. 

I had a great time and can’t wait to play again.  Yay!

