As parents you all know we are dying to hear out kiddos say “mommy” and all the other little mispronounced words that develop on their journey to toddlerhood. Then the nonstop chatter starts and doesn’t cease. I love the fact Olivia is forming sentences and we can hold little conversations together. She cracks me up with some of the things she comes up with…I’m sure the kids in her 2K class at school help a lot. (on a side note: thanks to all those parents whose kids undo all my good deeds with my kid).

The downside to her new found and highly used language skills is the sass. WOW. Who would have thought my gorgeous, loving, freely kissing two year old could spew sooo much sass? Sister goes all out with her hands on her hips and her head cocked to one side. I swear the day she gives me the “chicken neck” we’re headed to therapy. She still collapses like a noodle when she’s ticked off and potty training? So out the door. She would rather tinkle buckets in her pull ups than use the potty when she’s mad…and she does. We were out shopping one day and she was mad because she had to give the cashier what she was carrying so we could pay for it and she stood with her “make my day” face. The cashier told her how cute she was, etc. and little missy threw her hands on her hips, cocked her head, stuck out her tongue and said, “Blahhh.” OMG. I was mortified. What do you do? I’ll tell you..grab up your slinking to the floor 2 year old under your arm and tote her out screaming and try not to cringe when she looks you dead square in the eyes and says “Wub you.”

On a positive note, she can identify Bon Jovi on the radio and Muzak now and asks for him by name. That’s my 80s hair band loving tot.

