It’s so hard to believe that Christmas is here.  It was just yesterday I was fretting over no Halloween costume and the day before that we were at the coast celebrating the 4th of July.  Oh, and the day before that we were meeting Miss O.  My how time flies.  Another year has come and gone.

It’s been quite the year for us at the L household.  This time last year we were staring the ink off O’s referral picture and she was officially Olivia (promoted from Baby L).  We were getting well wishes and buying all the girly things we could stand.  I hope my friends in waiting – especially those who are next – are enjoying the holiday even though they don’t have their referrals yet.  It was our last Christmas as a couple and this year it’s our first as a family.  I hope next year I’m able to read those same words from you.  I’ve said it before, and probably will a bajillion more times: what a difference a year makes. 

There has been so much going on around here – much of which can’t be brought to light – that I got behind in life sometime at the end of September.  Christmas cards were late being mailed and for those who didn’t receive one: I’m truly sorry.  I’m hoping to send out updates after New Year’s.

I hope everyone enjoys their Christmas, or whatever it is you may celebrate.  May God bless each of you and be with you and your families throughout the Christmas holiday and for always. 

Will, Susan and Olivia

