Oh, wow.  Has it been a year already?  I guess it has and I’m not sure where the time goes so fast.  I thought having a mortgage made time fly.  Heh.  It pales in comparison to having a kidlet.  It’s funny how the work day seems to drag by but those hours from dinner to bedtime seem to go by in an instant.  There are so many things to be thankful for.  First and foremost to my brother and SIL for hosting Thanksgiving at their house.  All I had to bring was a bottle of wine.  I was so happy about it I took three!  This is a tradition they started several years back and one I look forward to.  The food is always fantastic, as is the company.   This year we have Olivia with us.  My niece, C, made a candle at school and everyone had to pass around the candle and say what they are thankful for.  Mine was simple.  I am thankful for the newest addition to our immediate family (Olivia) and the extended family (our newest niece, A, who was born in July).  I am thankful for all my family and for good health.   It was nice to hear everyone say they were thankful for their families.  Although not spoken out loud at dinner, we are eternally grateful, for everyone who helped us achieve our dreams of being a family and I try hard not to take any of it for granted.  I know I’ve written it before but every night when I put Olivia to bed, I promise to try and be a better mommy tomorrow than I was today.  I mean it from the depths of my soul. 

There are so many things to be thankful for so I’ll list a few of them:

  • Again, for Olivia and all the joy she has brought us.
  • For our family who has rallied around us for nine months and three days since becoming a family.
  • For our friends and all they bring to us.  They are the family we get to choose and I must say, we’ve got the best of the best.
  • For the house we call a home.
  • Good health.
  • Jobs.
  • The abililty to love and to know what it is like to be loved.
  • For Pom Pom being so understanding when Olivia insists on telling her “NO, NO, NO” and skaking her finger at her nose for absolutely no reason and still giving us her little crooked, underbite grin and snuggling close at night.
  • Online shopping with free shipping.

It has been a great year filled with ups, downs, laughter, tears and much more but I honestly don’t think I would trade it. We send our most heartfelt wishes for a fantastic Thanksgiving and we hope you are able to count your blessings, however big or small. 

