That’s the general tone at the L household.  Miss O has successfully gotten over her case of HFMD and is on the mend.  My mom has kept her for the past couple of days and yesterday she ate and drank like she has never been fed before.  I guess we’re fortunate it was only a short run of it and are rebounding nicely.   So nicely, in fact, that Miss O has decided that she didn’t want to sleep.  She was up at the ripe hour of 1 a.m. this morning.  I was feeling kind of poor yesterday so I went home and took N y Q uil and went to bed at 8:30 – just shortly after putting her down.  Thank goodness I went to bed early so I at least got some sleep.  What time did she sack back out? From 4-4:20 and then from 5:15 to 6:00.  This morning she looked at me with her droopy eyes and grinned from ear to ear.  Hard to stay upset but, boy, am I p00ped.  Yesterday morning she was awake at 4:00 and didn’t go back to sleep.  She still isn’t drinking her nighttime cup of milk so I’m thinking her belly’s a bit empty but odd thing is she doesn’t want to drink when she wakes.  Tonight we’ll make sure she has a good, filling dinner and cup of milk.

Thanks for all the well wishes, emails and advice. You guys are the best! 

