This time it’s coming from Olivia’s lips – or supposed to, anyway. It struck me as odd that the one year old class is going to be in the school’s yearbook but it’s cute and she had her picture done on picture day. I guess if you’re going to drink the milk you gotta milk the cow at some point. Friday in her bag was the school’s annual magazine fundraising kick off. Yep, the same tots who will be gracing the annual with their tear stained, “where’s my mommy” pictures will be peddling issues of Woman’s Day and Highlights to all their pint sized pals. Every child’s goal is 5 magazines. I don’t think O knows five people in her circle who can read. Heck, her idea of reading is usually upside down and begins with the phrase “Pom Pom”. I guess it’s a good thing we do, huh? Job security for my mail lady. Lucky for us the subscriptions are “40-70% off newstand prices”. We’ll do it and I bet a grandparent or two will pick up a subscription (hint, hint, wink, wink). The school gets forty cents of every dollar so I guess it’s a good thing. I will, however, draw the line at overpriced chocolates.

