Today is our six month anniversary of being a family.  We celebrated yesterday with a cookout and we were fortunate to be surrounded by family and friends.  Olivia entertained her guests outside and all the kiddies played well together.  We ate burgers and dogs with chips and dip and dessert. 

I got to meet my new niece A for the first time and I must say she’s GORGEOUS!  She’s going to follow in the cute-steps of big sisters S & C. 

Unfortunately, I was busy, busy, busy in the kitchen and trying to keep things flowing and didn’t take pictures!  Hopefully some of our guests did and they’ll be willing to share with me. 

To our family and friends who were able to make it: Thank you for sharing the day with us.  I know it was hot and the house is small but you all managed to keep smiles on your faces and were very gracious guests.  

To Olivia: You’ve given us more in the past six months than I could have ever dreamt.  You are the light of our lives and we consider ourselves the luckiest parents in the world.  Your laugh is infectious and each day you remind us that each and every day is an opportunity to learn something new.  We love the fact we are able to see the wonder in everyday things as we embark upon them.  The shoe box we play with is grand.  It holds all sorts of treasures and everytime we open it, it’s like the very first time.  The old cordless phone keeps us in contact with everyone no matter how far or near (PomPom gets the most phone calls of anyone!)  Shoes.  Our new favorite word.  Who knew that walking in everyone’s shoes was so spectacular, I sure didn’t.  I could go on and on but the bottom line is my daughter has taught me to keep my eyes open and look for the fun in everything.  It’s hard some days but it doesn’t take much for her to pick my spirits up with a simple “phone call”.   

